Berlin, Germany

Berlin, Germany

Deutsches Symphonie Orchester Berlin

Philharmonie Berlin

BRAHMS: Klavierkonzert Nr. 2 B-Dur
SCHOSTAKOWITSCH: Symphonie Nr. 12 d-Moll ›Das Jahr 1917‹

Leave a Reply

NY Philharmonic

Artist-in-Residence: Emanuel Ax 2012/13.
Read more »


Audio Player

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4
Brahms: Music For 2 Pianos
Haydn: Piano Sonatas
Liszt: Piano Sonata in B Minor
Mendelssohn: Piano Trios
Strauss: Enoch Arden


Video Player

Extract from masterclass given by Emanuel Ax on Beethoven Piano Sonatas and Variations. The student is Nicolas Van Poucke. The full masterclass is available on DVD from