New York, NY

New York, NY

New York Philharmonic

Avery Fisher Hall

Brahms: Tragic Overture
M. Neikrug: Canta-Concerto (World Premiere – New York Philharmonic Commission)
Brahms: Piano Concerto No.2


Leave a Reply

NY Philharmonic

Artist-in-Residence: Emanuel Ax 2012/13.
Read more »


Audio Player

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4
Brahms: Music For 2 Pianos
Haydn: Piano Sonatas
Liszt: Piano Sonata in B Minor
Mendelssohn: Piano Trios
Strauss: Enoch Arden


Video Player

Extract from masterclass given by Emanuel Ax on Beethoven Piano Sonatas and Variations. The student is Nicolas Van Poucke. The full masterclass is available on DVD from