Lenox, MA

Lenox, MA


SCHUBERT – Der König in Thule, D.367
SCHUBERT – Gretchen am Spinnrade, D.118
SCHUBERT – Schäfers Klagelied, D.121
SCHUBERT – Rastlose Liebe, D.138
SCHUBERT – Sonatina No. 3 in G minor for violin and piano, D.408
Colin JACOBSEN – New Work for mezzo-soprano and piano trio (world premiere)
SCHUBERT – Piano Trio No. 1 in B-flat, D.898 (Op. 99)

Other performers: COLIN JACOBSEN (violin), YO-YO MA (cello), JAMIE BARTON (mezzo-soprano)

Leave a Reply

NY Philharmonic

Artist-in-Residence: Emanuel Ax 2012/13.
Read more »


Audio Player

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4
Brahms: Music For 2 Pianos
Haydn: Piano Sonatas
Liszt: Piano Sonata in B Minor
Mendelssohn: Piano Trios
Strauss: Enoch Arden


Video Player

Extract from masterclass given by Emanuel Ax on Beethoven Piano Sonatas and Variations. The student is Nicolas Van Poucke. The full masterclass is available on DVD from www.masterclassfoundation.org