Tel Aviv, Israel

Tel Aviv, Israel

Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

Charles Bronfman Auditorium (Heichal Hatarbut)

R. GERHARD: Don Quixote
FRANCK: Symphonic Variations for piano and orchestra
MOZART: Piano Concerto no. 14 in E-flat major, K. 449
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony no. 1 (“Winter Dreams”)

Leave a Reply

NY Philharmonic

Artist-in-Residence: Emanuel Ax 2012/13.
Read more »


Audio Player

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4
Brahms: Music For 2 Pianos
Haydn: Piano Sonatas
Liszt: Piano Sonata in B Minor
Mendelssohn: Piano Trios
Strauss: Enoch Arden


Video Player

Extract from masterclass given by Emanuel Ax on Beethoven Piano Sonatas and Variations. The student is Nicolas Van Poucke. The full masterclass is available on DVD from